List of Holidays In CANADA in 2014-2015

Wednesday 1-Jan New Year’s Day
Thursday 2-Jan Day After New Year’s Day
Monday 6-Jan Epiphany
Tuesday 7-Jan Orthodox Christmas Day
Tuesday 14-Jan Prophet’s Birthday
Tuesday 14-Jan Orthodox New Year
Thursday 16-Jan Tu B’Shevat (Arbor Day)
Friday 31-Jan Chinese New Year
Sunday 2-Feb Groundhog Day
Monday 10-Feb Family Day
Friday 14-Feb Valentine’s Day
Saturday 15-Feb National Flag of Canada Day
Monday 17-Feb Islander Day
Monday 17-Feb Family Day
Monday 17-Feb Louis Riel Day
Friday 21-Feb Heritage Day in the Yukon
Saturday 1-Mar St David’s Day
Tuesday 4-Mar Carnival/Shrove Tuesday
Wednesday 5-Mar Ash Wednesday
Sunday 9-Mar Daylight Saving Time starts
Monday 10-Mar Commonwealth Day
Sunday 16-Mar Purim
Monday 17-Mar St. Patrick’s Day
Monday 17-Mar St. Patrick’s Day
Thursday 20-Mar March equinox
Sunday 6-Apr National Tartan Day
Wednesday 9-Apr Vimy Ridge Day
Sunday 13-Apr Palm Sunday
Tuesday 15-Apr First day of Passover
Thursday 17-Apr Maundy Thursday
Friday 18-Apr Orthodox Good Friday
Friday 18-Apr Good Friday
Saturday 19-Apr Holy Saturday
Saturday 19-Apr Orthodox Holy Saturday
Sunday 20-Apr Orthodox Easter
Sunday 20-Apr Easter Sunday
Monday 21-Apr Orthodox Easter Monday
Monday 21-Apr Easter Monday
Monday 21-Apr St. George’s Day
Tuesday 22-Apr Last day of Passover
Monday 28-Apr Yom HaShoah
Tuesday 6-May Yom HaAtzmaut
Sunday 11-May Mother’s Day
Sunday 18-May Lag B’Omer
Monday 19-May Victoria Day
Monday 19-May National Patriots’ Day
Tuesday 27-May Isra and Mi’raj
Thursday 29-May Ascension Day
Wednesday 4-Jun Shavuot
Sunday 8-Jun Pentecost
Monday 9-Jun Whit Monday
Sunday 15-Jun Trinity Sunday
Sunday 15-Jun Father’s Day
Thursday 19-Jun Corpus Christi
Saturday 21-Jun June Solstice
Saturday 21-Jun National Aboriginal Day
Saturday 21-Jun National Aboriginal Day
Monday 23-Jun Discovery Day
Tuesday 24-Jun St. Jean Baptiste Day
Sunday 29-Jun Ramadan begins
Tuesday 1-Jul Canada Day
Tuesday 1-Jul Memorial Day
Wednesday 9-Jul Nunavut Day
Monday 14-Jul Orangemen’s Day
Thursday 24-Jul Laylat al-Qadr (Night of Destiny)
Tuesday 29-Jul Eid-al-Fitr
Monday 4-Aug Heritage Day in Alberta
Monday 4-Aug Civic/Provincial Day
Monday 4-Aug New Brunswick Day
Monday 4-Aug British Columbia Day
Monday 4-Aug Natal Day
Tuesday 5-Aug Tisha B’Av
Friday 15-Aug Assumption of Mary
Friday 15-Aug Gold Cup Parade
Monday 18-Aug Discovery Day
Monday 1-Sep Labour Day
Tuesday 23-Sep September equinox
Thursday 25-Sep Rosh Hashana
Saturday 4-Oct Feast of St Francis of Assisi
Saturday 4-Oct Yom Kippur
Sunday 5-Oct Eid-al-Adha
Thursday 9-Oct First day of Sukkot
Monday 13-Oct Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday 15-Oct Last day of Sukkot
Thursday 16-Oct Shmini Atzeret
Friday 17-Oct Simchat Torah
Thursday 23-Oct Diwali/Deepavali
Saturday 25-Oct Muharram/Islamic New Year
Friday 31-Oct Halloween
Saturday 1-Nov All Saints’ Day
Sunday 2-Nov Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday 2-Nov All Souls’ Day
Tuesday 11-Nov Remembrance Day
Sunday 30-Nov First Sunday of Advent
Monday 8-Dec Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Thursday 11-Dec Anniversary of the Statute of Westminster
Wednesday 17-Dec First Day of Hanukkah
Sunday 21-Dec December Solstice
Wednesday 24-Dec Last day of Hanukkah
Wednesday 24-Dec Christmas Eve
Thursday 25-Dec Christmas
Friday 26-Dec Boxing Day
Wednesday 31-Dec New Year’s Eve

Find Luxury Holiday Rentals in Canada in