List of Holidays In CANADA in 2014-2015

WEEKDAY DATE HOLIDAY NAME Wednesday 1-Jan New Year’s Day Thursday 2-Jan Day After New Year’s Day Monday 6-Jan Epiphany Tuesday 7-Jan Orthodox Christmas Day Tuesday 14-Jan Prophet’s Birthday Tuesday 14-Jan Orthodox New Year Thursday 16-Jan Tu B’Shevat (Arbor Day) Friday 31-Jan Chinese New Year Sunday 2-Feb Groundhog Day Monday 10-Feb Family Day Friday 14-Feb Valentine’s Continue reading

Bangkok ‘shut-down’ comes to a finish as protesters apparent camps at street junctions

Tourists are once again in a position to travel around demonstration-strike Bangkok, after demonstrators transferred their camps in the city’s leading road junctions into a nearby park. Protesters had obstructed vital roads in the Thai money since mid-January within a citywide ‘shut-down’ in an attempt to push-out Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra and eliminate the sway Continue reading